Mum is her word
Never do as is what is done
Never repeat what is heard
Never to live a life so absurd

Your eyes, once, such a bright blue
A grin from ear to ear to ensue
Just you to me is what I need to see

What has happened my dear child
What has given you such fright
Here, let me protect you w/all my might

I will stand for you and what’s right, my dear friend
That will forever be one of my delights to the end
Defending those of lesser mights w/plights

Why must you hide behind these walls, my dear mother
Why must you dwell on what is so very once old
Why must it still matter who was once in control

No longer of any concern, my dear woman
Break the cycle & break out of your cell
Time to wake up and get out of hell

Behind your walls, you’ve built so high, my dear daughter
Behind your bunker of bold-faced audacious lies
It is time to break these walls before you are to die

Eyes, a cold blue steel
No pools of placid ponds
What she’s seen & to have forever longed
That’s how she’s always gotten along

Mum is her word
Never do as is what is done
Never repeat what is heard
Never to live a life so absurd

