Her mind is simple
She’s of the gentler kind
She’s on an empath’s journey divine
Making the ripple in the placid ponds

She, birthed by other than a mother
Conceived by a man who never did recover
She tore his heart out, as she knew; no doubt
Vengeance fuck is what she so does believe

[I see]

Dear Mommy,
Why’d you run to hide?
Why not at my side?
Why’d you leave me to cry?

[I tried to die]

Dear Daddy,
Why did you not save me?
Why was I left to fend for myself?
Why was I so easily thrown away?

[I wonder to this very day]

Hate in her heart; you’ll never find
Without parents from the very beginning; start
Innocence never did fully depart
Worries not, she reinvented wholeness of all she wants

She’s of the simpler mind; not their kind
….she leaves them far behind….

…………………………………………..

